The XeniGwet’in runs under a custom election system.  The leaders are elected into office for a 5-year term. Nominations for Chief and Council are made by community members. When the election is held, the vote is won with the majority vote.

Xeni Gwet’in has four leaders: a chief and 3 council members. Each leader holds portfolios over certain areas of governance.  The term for each Chief and Council is five years.

Chief Roger William
Elected into office on February 2013 for a five-year term.

Portfolio: Elections for council is currently in process - stay tuned for detailed portfolios and biographies.

Councilor Loretta William

Coming Soon

Councilor Marilyn Baptiste

Coming Soon